Menu
Log in
Log in

California Self Storage Association

                                                                                                                                   

Local Initiatives Fund 


Education & Training Committee

Committee ChairNatolie Ochi, President & CEO, SKS Management, nochi@sksmgmt.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Josh Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, miller@storlandstorage.com

Leslie AmaroProperty Manager, Pacific Coast Commercial, lesmnz@gmail.com
Ryan Brown, Principal, Turnbull Equity, ryan@turnbullequity.com

Kevin Cuff, Director-Self Storage Advisory Group, Cushman & Wakefield, kevin.cuff@cushwake.com

Tom DaoSenior Director, Gantry Inc., tdao@gantryinc.com

Tosha GiuffridaVP of Operations, Derrel's Mini Storage tgiuffrida@derrels.com

Sam Kotha, Owner, SJVP Real Estate/S&J Storage of Elk Grove, sjvprealestatellc@gmail.com

Robby Leiter, VP of Acquisitions, Westport Properties, robbyl@westportproperties.net

Tanya Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, tanya@storlandstorage.com

Carol Mixon, Owner, SkilCheck Services, carol@skilcheck.com

Mara Paredes, The William Warren Group, mparedes@williamwarren.com

Christina Rita, COO, StoragePRO Management, christina.rita@storagepro.com
Gary Sugarman, Principal & COO, The William Warren Group, gsugarman@williamwarren.com

Dr. Janice Thompson, Executive Leadership Coach, JD Thompson & Associates, janice@jdthompsonassoc.com


Click HERE for more information on the Education & Training Committee

Legislative & Legal Committee

Committee ChairSteve MirabitoPresident, StoragePRO Management, steve@storagepro.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Kim Siclari, Legal Counsel, Devon Self Storage Holdings, ksiclari@devonselfstorage.com

Chris Berg, CA Director of Business Development, Abernathey Holdings, cb@abernatheyholdingco.com

Brook Bergeron, Corporate Counsel, Platinum Storage Group, bbergeron@platinumstorage.com

Weyen Burnam, President, Storage-Mart, weyen.burnam@storage-mart.com

Michael Conley, Executive Vice President, Claremont Homes, mike@claremontco.com

Anne Mari DeCoster, Owner, AM DeCoster LLC, annemaridecoster@gmail.com 

David Edward, Developer & Owner, Golden State Storage/Ojai Oil Company, DCE@ojaioil.com

Vin A. Fichter, Attorney, Law Office of Vin A. Fichter, fichlaw@earthlink.net

Pedro Florida, Chief Operating Officer, Trojan Storage/Andasol Management, pflorida@trojanstorage.com

Denny Geiler, Owner, So Cal Self Storage, denny@poloproperties.net

Kathy Giraldo Carlson, Principal, SuperStorage/Cartega International, kgiraldo@cartega.com

John LaRaia, Chief Operating Officer, Caster Properties, jlaraia@castergrp.com 

Art Lorenzini, The Claremont Companies, art@claremontco.com 

Josh Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, miller@storlandstorage.com

Nick Mitchell, CFOBaco Properties, nmitchell@bacoproperties.com 

Tyler Pierce, Real Estate Counsel, William Warren Group, tpierce@williamwarren.com 

Cindy Soverns, Regional Manager, Fast & Ez Self Storage, cindy@fastandezselfstorage.com

Peter Watson, General Counsel, Westport Properties/US Storage Centers, peterw@westportproperties.net

Bradley Willard, Owner, GKH Partners/Lock and Save Storage, brad@gkhpartners.com


Click HERE for more information on the Legislative & Legal Committee

Marketing & Communications Committee

Committee ChairGabriel Luna, Marketing Coordinator, Trojan Storage/Andasol Management, gluna@trojanstorage.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Sarah Swingler, Business Development Manager, MakoRabco, sswingler@makorabco.com

Troy Brown, Operations Manager, A-American Storage Mgmt., troy@aamericanselfstorage.com

Weyen Burnam, President, Storage Mart, weyen.burnam@storage-mart.com

Pedro Florida, Chief Operating Officer, Trojan Storage/Andesol Management, pflorida@trojanstorage.com

Mike Gong, Area Vice President, Arthur J Gallagher, mike_gong@ajg.com

Daniel Kuchugurny, Sr. Investment Associate - Self Storage Div., Marcus & Millichap, daniel.kuchugurny@marcusmillichap.com

Ryan Lorenzini, Director, The Claremont Companies, ryan@claremontco.com

Ramiro Ochoa, Director of Business Development, Westport Properties, ramiroo@westportproperties.net

Tyler Suchman, Founder, The Storage Agency, tyler@thestrageagency.com

Gary Sugarman, COO & Principal, William Warren Group/StorQuest, gsugarman@williamwarren.com

Nick Walker, Executive VP - Investment Properties, CBRE Inc., nick.walker@cbre.com

Tenere Williams, Arugus Self Storage Advisors, tenere.williams@elliman.com


Click HERE for more information on the Marketing & Communications Committee

Membership Committee

Committee ChairDavid EdwardDeveloper & Owner, Golden State Storage/Ojai Oil Company, DCE@ojaioil.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Steve CobbsAcquisitions & Asset Management, Invesco, steve.cobbs@invesco.com

Wyatt Campbell, Vice President, Northmarq, wcampbell@northmarq.com

Vanessa CastaƱo, Associate, Northstate Commercial Partners, vanessa@ncp-cre.com

Bob Dailey, Pegasus Group, daileyb@pegasusgroup.net

Pam DomingueOwner & Operator, Storage Solution, pam@storagesolution.com

Lisandro Gomez, Frontera Real Estate, lisandro@fronterarealestate.com 

Kristen Harris, Vice President, The Tierra Corporation, kharris@tierracorp.com

Lloyd Hussey, Managing Director - William Warren Group, lhussey@williamwarren.com  

Daniel Kuchugurny, Sr. Investment Associate - Self Storage Div., Marcus & Millichap, daniel.kuchugurny@marcusmillichap.com

Robby Leiter, Director - Acquisitions, Westport Properties, robbyl@westportproperties.net

Donna Lay, Regional Manager, Argus Professional Storage Mgmt., donna@proselfstorage.com

Nathan McElmurry, Head of Acquisitions, InSite Property Group, nathan@insitepg.com

Ken Miller, Broker/Owner, Northstate Commercial Partners, kenmiller@ncp-cre.com

Jordan Mills, VP of Acquisitions, Crescendo Properties, jordan@cpinc.us 

Stefan Touhey, Regional Sales Manager, StoragePRO Management, stefan.touhey@storagepro.com

Nick Walker, Executive VP - Investment Properties, CBRE Inc., nick.walker@cbre.com

Tenere Williams, Arugus Self Storage Advisors, tenere.williams@elliman.com


Click HERE for more information on the Membership Committee

Napa Conference Committee

Committee ChairRyan LorenziniDirector, The Claremont Companies, ryan@claremontco.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Kristen HarrisVice President, The Tierra Corporation, kharris@tierracorp.com

Jennifer Bielawski, Marketing Director, StoragePRO, jennifer.bielawski@storagepro.com

Andy Bratt, Principal, Gantry, Inc., abratt@gantryinc.com 

Matt Garibaldi, President, Storage Star/FollettUSA, mgaribaldi@follettusa.com

Tosha Giuffrida, VP of Operations, Derrel's Mini Storage, tgiuffrida@derrels.com

Mike Gong, Area Vice President, Arthur J Gallagher, mike_gong@ajg.com

Kristin Harris, Senior Marketing Manager, OpenTech Alliance, kharris@opentechalliance.com 

Jeff Higashi, President - Western Division, Janus International, jeffh@janusintl.com

Donna Lay, Regional Manager, Argus Professional Storage Mgmt., donna@proselfstorage.com

Josh Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, miller@storlandstorage.com

Steve Mirabito, President, StoragePRO Management, steve@storagepro.com

David Moreland, Owner, Grizzly Creek Management/Framework Ranch, dmoreland@frameworkranch.com

Michael Struempf, Select Commercial Real Estate Consultant, USI Insurance Services, michael.struempf@usi.com

Lindsey Parrish, Noke California Rep/Sales, Noke Smart Entry, lindsey.parrish@janusintl.com

Nick Walker, Executive VP - Investment Properties, CBRE Inc., nick.walker@cbre.com

Feerooz Yacoobi, Vice President, Buchanan Street Partners, feerooz@buchananstreet.com

Click HERE for more information on the Napa Conference Committee

Charity Golf Classic Committee

Committee Co-Chair: Jeff Higashi, President - Western Division, Janus International, jeffh@janusintl.com

Committee Co-Chair: Bill Hobin, CEO, William Warren Group/StorQuest, bhobin@williamwarren.com

Chris Betteridge, Protection Program Director, Deans & Homer, chrisb@deanshomer.com

Max Comerford, VP/BDO, Specialty Finance, Five Star Bank, MComerford@fivestarbank.com

Kevin Cuff, Director-Self Storage Advisory Group, Cushman & Wakefield, kevin.cuff@cushwake.com

Jaclyn Estabrook, National Sales, Chicago Title, jaclyn.estabrook@ctt.com

Margaret Fujii, William Warren Group/StorQuest, mfujii@williamwarren.com

Renalynn Funtanilla, Kure It Cancer Research, renalynn@kureit.org

Kristin Harris, Senior Marketing Manager, OpenTech Alliance, kharris@opentechalliance.com

Jackie Kurtz, Kure It Cancer Research, jackie@kureit.org

David MorelandOwner, Grizzly Creek Management/Framework Ranch, dmoreland@frameworkranch.com

Keith Phillips, Marcus & Millichap, keith.phillips@marcusmillichap.com

Sam Santhivong, Vice President, InSite Property Group, sam@insitepg.com

Brooke Siecke, Director of Strategy & Development, Kure It Cancer Research, brooke@kureit.org

Stefan Touhey, Business Development Associate, StoragePRO Management, stefan.touhey@storagepro.com


Click HERE for more information on the Napa Charity Golf Committee

Annual Owners Summit Committee

Committee Co-Chair: Jim Davies, Talonvest Capital, jdavies@talonvest.com

Committee Co-Chair: Nathan McElmurry, Head of Acquisitions, InSite Property Group, nathan@insitepg.com

Terry Aston, Carlo Development, jtaston@sdss1.com

Dean Keller, President, Bancap Self Storage Group, dkeller@bancapselfstorage.com

Eric Snyder, Principal, Talonvest Capital, esnyder@talonvest.com


(This is a closed committee. If you would like information about this committee, please email info@californiaselfstorage.org)

California Self Storage Association

Contact Us

California Self Storage Association
5325 Elkhorn Blvd., #283 
Sacramento, CA 95842

P: 888-CSSA-207 or 888-277-2207

EMAIL: info@californiaselfstorage.org

Upcoming Events

Get Started Today

Whether you’re an Owner, Operator or Vendor we have a membership that is right for you.

Become a Member