Log in

California Self Storage Association


Education & Training Committee

Committee ChairNatolie Ochi, President & CEO, SKS Management, nochi@sksmgmt.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Leyla Hadzhiyska, Office Manager, Self Storage Management Co., leylah@ministorage.net

Tom Dao, Senior Director, Gantry Inc., tdao@gantryinc.com

Tosha Giuffrida, VP of Operations, Derrel's Mini Storage, tgiuffrida@derrels.com

Andrina Gonzalez, Area Manager, Cameron Properties, andrina.gonzalez@aaustorm.com

Sam Kotha, Owner, SJVP Real Estate/S&J Storage of Elk Grove, sjvprealestatellc@gmail.com

Julie Merry, Vice President, Strategic Property Management/StaxUp Storage, jamerry@stratprop.com

Josh Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, miller@storlandstorage.com

Carol Mixon Krendl, Owner, SkilCheck Services, carol@skilcheck.com

Kenny Pratt, Principal, Crescendo Properties/Crescendo Self Storage Management, kenny@cpinc.us

Mark Riley, Director of New Business, StoragePRO, mark.riley@storagepro.com


Click HERE for more information on the Education & Training Committee

Legislative & Legal Committee

Committee ChairPeter Watson, General Counsel, Westport Properties/US Storage Centers, peterw@westportproperties.net

Committee Vice-Chair: Jen Om, Corporate Counsel, William Warren Group/StorQuest, jom@williamwarren.com

Weyen Burnam, President, Storage-Mart, weyen.burnam@storage-mart.com

William Cairns, Regional Sales Rep, StoragePro, w.cairns@storagepro.com

David Edward, Developer & Owner, Golden State Storage/Ojai Oil Company, DCE@ojaioil.com

Michael Eisler, Security Public Storage/Baco Realty, meisler@bacorealty.com

Pedro Florida, Chief Operating Officer, Trojan Storage/Andesol Management, pflorida@trojanstorage.com

Denny Geiler, Owner, So Cal Self Storage, denny@poloproperties.net

Kathy Giraldo Carlson, Principal, SuperStorage/Cartega International, kgiraldo@cartega.com

Leyla Hadzhiyska, Office Manager, Self Storage Management Co., leylah@ministorage.net

Art Lorenzini, The Claremont Companies, art@claremontco.com 

Josh Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, miller@storlandstorage.com

Steve Mirabito, President, StoragePRO, steve@storagepro.com

Scott Ramser, Developer & Owner, RV Storage Depot, scott@ramserdevco.com

Eric Von Berg, Principal, Gantry Inc., evonberg@gantryinc.com


Click HERE for more information on the Legislative & Legal Committee

Marketing & Communications Committee

Committee ChairMike Gong, Area Vice President, Arthur J Gallagher, mike_gong@ajg.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Gabriel Luna, Marketing Associate, Self Storage Management Co., gluna@ministorage.net

Michelle Bakva, VP of Marketing, William Warren Group/StorQuest, mbakva@williamwarren.com

Troy Brown, Operations Manager, A-American Storage Mgmt., troy@aamericanselfstorage.com

Weyen Burnam, President, Storage Mart, weyen.burnam@storage-mart.com

Tom Dao, Senior Director, Gantry Inc., tdao@gantryinc.com

Pedro Florida, Chief Operating Officer, Trojan Storage/Andesol Management, pflorida@trojanstorage.com

Daniel Higuera, CEO, Storage Star/FollettUSA, dhiguera@follettusa.com

Ryan Lorenzini, Director, The Claremont Companies, ryan@claremontco.com

Julie Merry, Vice President, Strategic Property Management/StaxUp Storage, jamerry@stratprop.com

Scott Ramser, Developer & Owner, RV Storage Depot, scott@ramserdevco.com

Gary Sugarman, COO & Principal, William Warren Group/StorQuest, gsugarman@williamwarren.com

Nick Walker, Executive VP - Investment Properties, CBRE Inc., nick.walker@cbre.com


Click HERE for more information on the Marketing & Communications Committee

Membership Committee

Committee ChairNick Walker, Executive VP - Investment Properties, CBRE Inc., nick.walker@cbre.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Pam DomingueOwner & Operator, Storage Solution, pam@storagesolution.com

Will Cairns, Regional Sales Representative, StoragePRO, w.cairns@storagepro.com

Steve Cobbs, Acquisitions & Asset Management, Invesco, steve.cobbs@invesco.com

David Edward, Developer & Owner, Golden State Storage/Ojai Oil Company, DCE@ojaioil.com

Luke Elliott, Executive Managing Director - Capital Markets, Cushman & Wakefield, luke.elliott@cushwake.com

Kristen Harris, Vice President, The Tierra Corporation, kharris@tierracorp.com

Donna Lay, Regional Manager, Argus Professional Storage Mgmt., donna@proselfstorage.com

Nathan McElmurry, SVP & Head of Storage Acquisitions, InSite Property Group, nathan@insitepg.com

Jesse Ochoa, District Manager, Argus Professional Storage Mgmt., jesse@proselfstorage.com


Click HERE for more information on the Membership Committee

Napa Conference Committee

Committee Chair: Jeff Higashi, President - Western Division, Janus International, jeffh@janusintl.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Mike Gong, Area Vice President, Arthur J Gallagher, mike_gong@ajg.com

Jennifer Bielawski, Marketing Director, StoragePRO, jennifer.bielawski@storagepro.com

Matt Garibaldi, President, Storage Star/FollettUSA, mgaribaldi@follettusa.com

Tosha Giuffrida, VP of Operations, Derrel's Mini Storage, tgiuffrida@derrels.com

Andrina Gonzalez, Area Manager, Cameron Properties, andrina.gonzalez@aaustorm.com

Leyla Hadzhiyska, Office Manager, Self Storage Management Co., leylah@ministorage.net

Sue Haviland, Owner, Haviland Storage Services, sue@havilandstorageservices.com

Donna Lay, Regional Manager, Argus Professional Storage Mgmt., donna@proselfstorage.com

Ryan Lorenzini, Director, The Claremont Companies, ryan@claremontco.com

Josh Miller, Owner, Storland Self Storage, miller@storlandstorage.com

Steve Mirabito, President, StoragePRO, steve@storagepro.com

Sarah Monroe-Allen, Golden State Storage/Ojai Oil, sarah@ojaioil.com

David Moreland, Owner, Grizzly Creek Management/Framework Ranch, dmoreland@frameworkranch.com

Jesse Ochoa, District Manager, Argus Professional Storage Mgmt., jesse@proselfstorage.com

Scott Ramser, Developer & Owner, RV Storage Depot, scott@ramserdevco.com

Nick Walker, Executive VP - Investment Properties, CBRE Inc., nick.walker@cbre.com


Click HERE for more information on the Napa Conference Committee

Napa Charity Golf Committee

Committee Chair: Jeff Higashi, President - Western Division, Janus International, jeffh@janusintl.com

Committee Vice-Chair: Bill Hobin, CEO, William Warren Group/StorQuest, bhobin@williamwarren.com

Michelle Bakva, VP of Marketing, William Warren Group/StorQuest, mbakva@williamwarren.com

Margaret Fujii, William Warren Group/StorQuest, mfujii@williamwarren.com

Renalynn Funtanilla, Kure It Cancer Research, renalynn@kureit.org

Andrina Gonzalez, Area Manager, Cameron Properties, andrina.gonzalez@aaustorm.com

Jackie Kurtz, Kure It Cancer Research, jackie@kureit.org

Dave Martinson, Executive Director, Kure It Cancer Research, dave@kureit.org

David MorelandOwner, Grizzly Creek Management/Framework Ranch, dmoreland@frameworkranch.com

Keith Phillips, Marcus & Millichap, keith.phillips@marcusmillichap.com

Stefan Touhey, Business Development Associate, StoragePRO, stefan.touhey@storagepro.com


Click HERE for more information on the Napa Charity Golf Committee

Summit Committee

Committee Co-Chair: Jim Davies, Talonvest Capital, jdavies@talonvest.com

Committee Co-Chair: Nathan McElmurry, SVP & Head of Storage Acquisitions, InSite Property Group, nathan@insitepg.com

Terry Aston, Carlo Development, jtaston@sdss1.com

Dean Keller, President, Bancap Self Storage Group, dkeller@bancapselfstorage.com

Eric Snyder, Principal, Talonvest Capital, esnyder@talonvest.com


This is a closed committee. If you would like information about this committee, please email info@californiaselfstorage.org

California Self Storage Association

Contact Us

California Self Storage Association
5325 Elkhorn Blvd., #283 
Sacramento, CA 95842

P: 888-CSSA-207 or 888-277-2207

EMAIL: info@californiaselfstorage.org

Upcoming Events

Get Started Today

Whether you’re an Owner, Operator or Vendor we have a membership that is right for you.

Become a Member