Menu
Log in
Log in

California Self Storage Association

                                                                                                                                   

Local Initiatives Fund 

Board Organization

Our Board of Directors is made up entirely of dedicated volunteers who invest their time and expertise in you. Reach out today and take advantage of our collective knowledge.

2024 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

  CHAIR

of the Board

Mike Gong
Area Vice President

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
45 East River Park Place West, Suite 605
Fresno, CA 93720                                                   

mike_gong@ajg.com


 VICE CHAIR

 of the Board

Gary Sugarman
Principal, Chief Operating Officer

The William Warren Group
201 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 102
Santa Monica, CA 90401
gsugarman@williamwarren.com


TREASURER

Byung Cho
Director, Acquisitions & Development

Metropolitan Investments
811 N. Catalina Ave., Suite 1020
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
byung@techcenter.net



         SECRETARY
Nathan McElmurry

Head of Acquisitions

InSite Property Group
2015 Manhattan Beach Blvd
Redondo Beach, CA 90278

nathan@insitepg.com


  Nick Walker
  Vice Chairman - Self Storage, Investment                Properties


  CBRE, Inc.
  400 South Hope Street, 25th Floor
  Los Angeles, CA 90071
  nick.walker@cbre.com
                     

         

         IMMEDIATE

         PAST CHAIR


2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

     Steve Cobbs  

     Director Transactions, North America                                         

      Invesco Real Estate 
      620 Newport Center Drive, Suite 300
      Newport Beach, CA, 92660
      steve.cobbs@invesco.com

    Pedro Florida

    Chief Operating Officer

     Trojan Storage/Andesol Management
     1732 Aviation Blvd., Suite 217
     Redondo Beach, CA 90278
     pflorida@trojanstorage.com 
                                    

    Tosha Giuffrida

    Vice President of Operations

     Derrel's Mini Storage
     3265 West Ashlan Ave.
     Fresno,CA 93722
     tgiuffrida@derrels.com

    Jeff Higashi

    President, Western Division

    Janus International
    2535 W. La Palma Avenue
    Anaheim, CA 92801
    jeffh@janusintl.com



       Josh Miller

       Owner

        Storland Self Storage
         PO BOX 6398
         Visalia, CA 93290
         miller@storlandstorage.com


     David Edward                                                                           Developer, Owner

      Ojai Oil Company/Golden State Storage
      4081 Mission Oaks Blvd., Suite A
      Camarillo, CA 93012
      DCE@ojaioil.com   
                                                

     Matt Garibaldi
     President

      Storage Star/FollettUSA
      3600 American River Dr., Suite 215
      Sacramento, CA 95864
      mgaribaldi@follettusa.com

    Kristen Harris

    President                                                       

     Tierra Corporation
     4437 Twain Ave.

     San Diego, CA 92120
     kharris@tierracorp.com